Organizing Committee

Prof. Sinerik Ayrapetyan_iPharma 2019

Prof. Sinerik Ayrapetyan

President,UNESCO Chair


Prof. Sinerik Ayrapetyan has received his PhD in Cell Biophysics in the Institute of Physiology of Ukraine Academy of Sciences, Kiev during the period of 1966-1970. Currently, he is the coordinator of UNESCO Chair at Life Sciences International Postgraduate Educational Center, Yerevan, Armenia. He has successfully completed his Administrative responsibilities as the president of Life Sciences International Postgraduate Educational Center. His research has included the study of metabolic regulation of cell function in norm and pathology. He is serving as an editorial member of several reputed journals like “Electromagnetic Biology and Medicine”, “ISRN Biophysics”, “European Journal of Biophysics”, “Advances in Life Sciences", “Bioavailability and Bioequivalence”, “Applied Pharmacy”, “BBA General Subjects”, “International Dental and Medical Research", “International Journal of Basic and Applied Sciences” etc. He has authored 7 international books and 115 research articles.

Myra Weiner_ipharma_2019

Myra Lee Weiner


TOXpertise, LLC.


Dr. Weiner is widely known toxicologist with expertise on food additives and ingredients. During her thirty years as an corporate research toxicologist, her responsibilities included safety assessment of existing and new products; designing and directing toxicology studies; and interfacing with trade associations and regulatory agencies on a global basis. Her publications include over forty peer-reviewed articles on food additives, pharmaceutical excipients, industrial chemicals, drugs and pesticides. Dr. Weiner has participated in numerous international meetings and task forces. She co-edited Excipient Toxicity and Safety (Marcel Dekker, 1999), and was the recipient of the 2011 Marshall Steinberg Memorial Award from the International Pharmaceutical Excipients Council Foundation for outstanding contributions and achievements in excipient safety. 


Ye Xu

Jilin Medical University


Ye Xu is dean of school of basic medical sciences at Jilin Medical University. He serves as chairman of Jilin Province Society for Anatomical Sciences (JPSAS), and communication assessor of National Natural Science Foundation of China. In addition to serving as expert of Jilin Higher Education Society, he is director of Jilin Provincial Key Laboratory of Tumor Targeting Treatment and Translational Medicine. His research interests include tumor chemotherapy, targeted therapy and drug sensitivity, and Neurobiology. He has over 40 publications in prestigious journals such as Cancer Letters, European Journal of Cancer, Oncotarget, Antioxidants & Redox Signaling, Neurobiology Aging, Autophagy, and Apoptosis.

iPharma 2019

Nigel Smart

Smart Pharmaceutical Consulting


Nigel J Smart is the President of Smart Pharmaceutical consulting a West Chester, Pennsylvania, USA Life Sciences consulting firm. He is a serial entrepreneur with over 35 years in the biotechnology/pharmaceutical industry,33 of those based in N. America in both corporate and consulting capacities. He consults on a variety of Life Sciences topics with particular interest in bioprocess development/manufacturing in addition to the application of Quality Compliance principles to modern processes. He has a special interest in the application of LEAN principles to bioprocess manufacturing systems and is currently authoring a book dedicated to this topic entitled “Lean Biomanufacturing” Oxford Health Publishers.

C.P. Coyne_iPharma 2019

C.P. Coyne

Mississippi State University

C P Coyne has completed his DVM at Colorado State University at Fort Collins Colorado, followed by an Internship in Surgery, PhD (Radiopharmacology) and Residency in Internal Medicine at the University of California at Davis. Currently he is a Professor of Molecular Pharmacology and Immunology in the Department of Basic Sciences, College of Veterinary Medicine at Mississippi State University. He has published over 50 peer-reviewed manuscripts in addition to the first comprehensive text on Diagnostic Pharmacology. Majority of recent and current on-going research investigations are devoted to the design of the molecular structure and organic chemistry reactions for the synthesis of biopharmaceuticals that have properties of selective targeted delivery and anti-neoplastic cytotoxicity.

Xiang-Qun (Sean) Xie_iPharma 2019

Xiang-Qun (Sean) Xie

Associate Dean for Research Innovation, Professor, Pharmaceutical Sciences

Dr Xiang-Qun (Sean) Xie is an Associate Dean for Research Innovation at School of Pharmacy and a Professor of Pharmaceutical Sciences/Drug Discovery Institute, and a PI of an integrated Medicinal Chemistry Biology laboratory of CompuGroup, BioGroup and ChemGroup ( at University of Pittsburgh. He is a member of the Science Advisory Board to the US FDA. He is a Founding Director of Computational Chemical Genomics Screening Center (, and a Director/PI of NIH National Center of Excellence for CDAR ( He holds joint positions at Dept of Computational Biology and Dept of Structural Biology, and Pitt Cancer Institute MT/DD Program. He is an Editorial Advisory Board member for AAPS Journal and American Journal of Molecular Biology, and Associate Editor of BMC Pharmacology Toxicology. 

Ian James Martins_iPharma 2019

Ian James Martins

Edith Cowan University 


Ian James Martins is a reviewer for various journals and was appointed as the Chief Editor for Scientific and Academic Publishing (2013/2014). Research Gate’s analysis of Dr Martins publication stats places the RG score higher than 93% of the international researchers. Dr Martins is a Fellow at Edith Cowan University/Honorary Senior Fellow (University Western Australia). Over eating and prevention by food restriction improves liver lipid metabolismand nat

Website Designing Company Web Development Company India
move to top